Contact Us

The SMART project ran from 2016 till 2020. It is now over, but the work continues. The core SMART team will continue working under the auspices of the Oslo Research Group Companies, Markets and Sustainability.

Project Leader

Professor Beate Sjåfjell


Phone +47 22 85 93 81

Risk Manager

Professor Jukka Mähönen


Phone +47 22 85 95 34

Administrative Coordinator

Linda Gulli


Phone +47 22 85 97 16

Media Contact

Iselin Ekeli Rønningsbakk


Phone +47 988 07 684



The Project Management Team consisted of Project Leader Professor Beate Sjåfjell, Risk Manager Professor Jukka Mähönen, Administrative Coordinator Linda Gulli, Research Adviser Bodil Silset and Project Accountant Ken-Erling Jensen. The Project Management Team were responsible for liaison with the European Commission and for coordination and communication with the Operational Board, the Advisory Board, the Stakeholder Group, and the Steering Committee. 


The Operational Board consists of the Project Leader and Work Package Leaders Maja Van der Velden, Tineke Lambooy, María Jesús Muñoz-Torres and Iselin Ekeli Rønningsbakk.